Lot 1112

I decided to buy a piece of land (stage 11 release) off Australand at The Range, a part of it on impulse hoping that I would be able to build my first home and hopefully my last. The right is a picture of my mom holding up the sign to my block. However, needless to say the land title settlement was delayed for about 9 months and I eventually got tired of waiting and completely abandoned the idea. It was a rather sad day.

It’s been almost a little over a year since I look at my piece of equity and decided to head back one last time in mid July 2012 before putting it on the market to sell it. There was however a pleasant turn of events as following my little “visit” and seeing how far the estate has developed, that ignited my interest to build again. Needless to say, we have decided to build on it instead. Yay us!

It is a quaint little block measuring 512 m² with an estimated fall of 2.8 m diagonally towards the back, Jeff however thinks that it’s not more than 1.5 m. At this point I’m just hoping that the slope won’t inflate the site costs by much and that I can have a little “sloping” feature to my backyard following landscaping, but that’s in many many months to come. The picture on the left shows the progress of the land development along with a couple of houses that began construction in late 2011 and early 2012. The first image was taken in December 2010 followed by December 2011 and July 2012. Notice that the roads have gradually become dustier as more and more construction commenced following settlement of stage 11. It has definitely come a long way – a special thanks go to NearMap for providing these amazing satellite images.

This entry was posted in Lot 1112, The Range. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

